The extra in the ordinary

By Catarina Guimarães

My new morning routine, celery juice ~ Sumo de aipo, a minha nova rotina matinal

Leave a comment

20160814-144952.jpg
(PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR ENGLISH VERSION)

Tenho andado numa longa jornada, a dar o meu melhor para conseguir viver em paz com o meu intestino extremamente sensível, após décadas de ansiedade e de bloquear a minha intuição. Aparentemente, ser uma esponja emotiva e mesmo assim tentar relaxar, desapegar e ter fé não é assim tão fácil como parece. Mais vale tarde que nunca, certo?

Meditação, Reiki e uma alimentação vegana sem processados têm sido as melhores ferramentas para aprender a criar uma nova e melhor maneira de viver.

Mas sinto que uma da coisas que me tem ajudado bastante recentemente é isto: sumo fresco de aipo todas as manhãs.

É altamente anti-inflamatório, alcalino e diurético e faz maravilhas a muitos problemas de saúde como, por exemplo, doenças auto-imunes.

Eu não tenho máquina de sumos, por isso uso a liquidificadora e trituro 5 ou 6 pés grandes de aipo com um bocadinho de água alcalina e depois retiro a polpa usando uma daquelas coisinhas com rede que normalmente se usa para lavar o arroz. (Juro que não sei o nome, mas acho que toda a gente conhece.) Bebo logo de seguida, em jejum, de manhãzinha. Sinto que tem melhorado bastante o meu sistema digestivo, sistema imunitário e também tenho sentido diferenças nas alergias e fadiga.

A primeira vez que ouvi falar de sumo de aipo foi no site do Medical Medium que tem muitíssima informação interessante sobre saúde. Se estiverem à vontade com o inglês, espreitem.

20160814-145024.jpg
(ENGLISH)

I’ve been on a long journey, trying my best to make peace with my very sensitive gut after decades of anxiety and blocking my intuition. Apparently being an emotional sponge and still trying to relax, let go and have faith isn’t as easy as one could think, at least not after a lifetime of doing the opposite. Better late than never, right?

Meditation, Reiki and an unprocessed vegan diet have been some of the best tools to learn how to create a new and better way of living.
This is one of the things I feel has been helping me a lot lately: fresh celery juice every morning.

It’s highly anti-inflammatory, alkaline and diuretic and it does wonders for lots of health issues like autoimmune conditions.

I don’t have a juicer so I blend 5 or 6 large stems of celery with a little bit of alkaline water in my blender and then I remove the pulp with one of those thingys with a net people use to wash rice. (I don’t really know the name but I think most people know what it is). I drink it right away, first thing in the morning and it has been helping me a lot with my digestive system, immune system, healing allergies and fatigue.

I first read about celery juice on Medical Medium’s site, along with lots of other very interesting information about healing.

Leave a Reply

