The extra in the ordinary

By Catarina Guimarães

Living with the 5 Reiki principles ~ Vivendo com os 5 princípios do Reiki

Leave a comment

catarina-essencia-adraga-9-10-2016-4(PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR ENGLISH VERSION)

Só por hoje…

Sou calma
Confio
Sou grata
Trabalho honestamente
Sou bondosa

São os 5 princípios do Reiki.

Tantas vezes que estas palavras ressoam na minha mente, levemente, como um lenço colorido a dançar com a brisa de um fim de tarde de verão.

Só por hoje… como que uma âncora que me agarra ao aqui e agora, que no fundo é tudo o que tenho, tudo o que importa. Aqui e agora. Só por hoje…

Quase sempre são momentos em que estava prestes a voltar a comportamentos antigos que nasceram no medo e seus muitos descendentes, como a raiva, a insegurança, a tristeza e a ansiedade. Comportamentos tão enraizados que se poderia dizer que fazem parte de mim. Mas que não passam de hábitos disfarçados de personalidade, não fazem parte de mim e não pertencem à minha essência. Comportamentos de reacção e não de criação que me querem convencer que sou um mero peão na minha vida, uma vítima das circunstâncias sem qualquer poder.

Mas onde ganho consciência dessa reacção, onde digo “obrigada, mas já não preciso de ti”, é onde ganho o espaço para nascer a criação. Esse espaço precisa de respirar, respirar profundamente, precisa de sentir cada momento, precisa de silêncio, para suster, pairar, puxar a minha perspectiva para as alturas de uma águia em pleno vôo, de onde se vê tudo o que existe para lá do problema.

E estes princípios têm servido como fertilizante potente e orgânico para este meu espaço. Para que cada dia fique mais rico, mais fértil, propício a raízes mais profundas, mais flexíveis, mais fortes. Raízes que irão dar vida a uma criação em sintonia com quem verdadeiramente sou.
Uma criação onde eu posso ser eu em tudo o que faço e tudo o que permito nascer através de mim.
Não é fácil, mas parece-me que é a única coisa que vale a pena.
Por isso, só por hoje… catarina-essencia-adraga-9-10-2016-9(ENGLISH)

Just for today…

I will not be angry
I will not worry
i will be grateful
I will work honestly
I will be kind

This are the 5 Reiki principles.

There are so many times when these words echo in my mind, lightly, like a flag dancing with the warm breeze at the end of a summer day.

Just for today… like an anchor that keeps me right here and right now, which is actually the only thing I have, all that matters. Here and now. Just for today…

It happens almost always at moments when I was about to go back to old behaviours born from fear and its many descendants like rage, insecurity, sadness or anxiety. Behaviours rooted so deeply that one could think they are part of me. But they’re nothing more than habits disguised as personality, they are not part of me and don’t belong to my essence. Behaviours of reaction instead of creation that try to convince me that I’m nothing but a pawn in my life, a victim of the circumstances, void of any power.

But where the awareness of this reaction grows, where I say “thank you but I don’t need you anymore”, that is where I can make space for the creation to be born. This space needs to breath, breath deeply, it needs to feel every moment, it needs silence, to sustain, to hover above, to pull my perspective to the heights of an eagle in full flight, where I can see all that exists beyond the problem.

And these principles have been working as a powerful and organic fertiliser for said space. Every day making it richer, more fertile, suitable for growing deeper, stronger and more flexible roots. Roots that will give life to a creation in sync with who I really am. A creation where I can be myself in everything I do and all I allow to grow through me.

It’s not easy but it strikes me as the only thing worth doing. So, just for today…

(photos ~ Lieve Tobback)

 

Leave a Reply

